The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

posted by pollakhawks

When:

8:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday, June 27
2:00 PM
Friday, June 28
8:00 PM
Saturday, June 29
7:00 PM
Sunday, June 30
8:00 PM
Wednesday, July 3
8:00 PM
Friday, July 5
8:00 PM
Saturday, July 6
7:00 PM
Sunday, July 7
8:00 PM
Wednesday, July 10
8:00 PM
Thursday, July 11
8:00 PM
Friday, July 12
8:00 PM
Saturday, July 13
7:00 PM
Sunday, July 14
8:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17
8:00 PM
Thursday, July 18
8:00 PM
Friday, July 19
8:00 PM
Saturday, July 20
7:00 PM
Sunday, July 21

Where:

Lauren K. Woods Theatre at Monmouth University, 400 Cedar Ave, West Long Branch, NJ 07764

Description:

 Six young people in the throes of puberty, overseen by grown-ups who barely managed to escape childhood themselves, learn that winning isn't everything and that losing doesn't necessarily make you a loser.

THE 25TH ANNUAL PUTNAM COUNTY SPELLING BEE is a hilarious tale of overachievers' angst chronicling the experience of six adolescent outsiders vying for the spelling championship of a lifetime. The show's Tony Award winning creative team has created the unlikeliest of hit musicals about the unlikeliest of heroes: a quirky yet charming cast of outsiders for whom a spelling bee is the one place where they can stand out and fit in at the same time.

Details:

$0.00
732-263-6889