Replay
Oct 10, 2012 | 596 views | 0 0 comments | 2 2 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Question: In high school girls’ and boys’ volleyball, the second hit by receiving squad, Team R, rolls along a ceiling beam on its own side of court and ball then falls onto same side of playing court. Does ball remain in play? Is this a replay?


Answer: Play continues because ball fell to same playing side of court. This is not a replay (Rule 2, Sec. 2, Art. 1).


Question: If a player unintentionally serves ball before first referee’s signal/whistle to serve, is a replay granted?


Answer: Yes. Replay is permitted (Rule 9, Sec. 8, Art. 1c). If action was deliberate, an unsporting conduct penalty (yellow card) is assessed the server (Rule 12, Sec. 2, Art. 9h).

Comments
(0)
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet