Out of bounds
Sep 26, 2012 | 326 views | 0 0 comments | 1 1 recommendations | email to a friend | print

Question: In high school girls’ and boys’ volleyball, the receiving team, Team R, on its second contact hits the ball which touches the ceiling on its playing side and ball then travels over net into court of serving team, Team S. Does ball remain in play or is ball out of bounds?


Answer: The ball is called out of bounds because it was not legally played next by same team, Team R. Loss of rally/point and serve awarded to Team S (Rule 2, Sec. 2, Art. 1).


Question: If a ball touches the net antenna within the net, is ball in or out of bounds?


Answer: Dead ball, out of bounds; loss of rally/point awarded to opponent (Rule 2, Sec. 3, Art. 1(c)).

Comments
(0)
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet