Aug 27, 2014 | 2223 views | 0 0 comments | 7 7 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The Verve team recently took its third consecutive Cal Ripken baseball title. Verve became only the second Major league team in the league's 17-year history to win three consecutive championships, the other being M J Desmond's team when they did it in 2004-2006. "To win a championship one year is an awesome accomplishment is, to win it two times in a row, is an amazing feat but to win a championship three consecutive years, that is unheard of.” Coach Mike Miselis said. Pictured is: Front left- Jaiden Betancourt, Nicholas Nolan, Ryan Moore, Tyler Johnson, and Thomas Pelliccio; Middle row- Carlos Castillo, Ryan McNamara, Wilson Castillo, Teague Mulcahy, Gabby Diaz, and Colin Hundley; Back row- Coaches- Mike Miselis, Andy Lopez, Ray Johnson, Randy Lopez, Joe McNamara, and Carlos Castillo

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet