Hudacko’s complete undefeated season

Manager Mike Boehm’s Hudacko’s Pharmacy become the first Major Division team in the 67 year history of Bayonne Little League to go undefeated in both the regular season and the post season to win the Major League Baseball Championship. The Hudacko’s team clinched the title by defeating Houlihan’s Restaurant 17-8 with both teams swinging big bats. The score was 3-1 in favor of Hudacko’s going into the 4th inning, but Hudacko’s was able to break the game open by scoring 6 runs in the 4th, 4 in the 5th, and 4 in the 6th; Houlihan’s kept the game close by scoring 3 runs in the 4th and 2 runs in each of the last 2 innings. Logan Chi started the game on the mound, giving up 1 hit, striking out 8 batters, and giving up 5 walks; Dan McMahon came in relief while he gave up 5 hits, struck out 7, and walking 5, but McMahon was able to pitch out of several jams. Jake Sullivan, Steven Kass, and Aiden Rosario, lead Hudacko’s with 3 hits each, Chi, Mikey Boehm, and Nicky Ponczek all had 2 hits, and McMahon had a base hit for Hudacko’s; Joshua Gutterman lead Houlihan’s with 2 hits, while Nick Malloy, Christian Hampton, Joe Cifarelli, and Zaki Johnson all had base hits for Houlihan’s.

In a consolation game Perrucci’s beat Unico 10-6. Anthony Weimmer, Ryan Nolan, Jack Kelly, Jack Regino, Gabriel Becker, Mike McCollum, Nicky Weimmer, and Jack Kruchkowski all had hits for Perrucci; while Tyler Essex, Danny Petrowski, Mike Cordero Josh Davis, and Alex Scianlapore all had hits for Unico.