New Hoboken mayor and council people will be inaugurated Jan. 1; space is limited


HOBOKEN — The Hoboken inauguration ceremony for Mayor-Elect Ravi Bhalla, Councilman Jim Doyle, Councilwoman-Elect Vanessa Falco, and Councilwoman-Elect Emily Jabbour will be held on Monday, Jan. 1 at 2 p.m. at Hoboken High School auditorium at 800 Clinton St. Those who wish to attend needed to get free tickets online, but there will be a room for people without tickets. Ticketed guests must be seated by 1:45 p.m. and seats that are unoccupied by that time will be for fitted and made available to the general public. However, there is another room for guests who arrive late or who come without a ticket. The ceremony will be broadcast in that room.
Senator Cory Booker will deliver remarks and other unannounced special guests will also be in attendance.
Those without tickets may register on a waitlist. If tickets become available before the event those on the list will be contacted with the opportunity to reserve seats. On the day of the inauguration the waitlist will be voided and available seats will be given on a first come first serve basis.
The waitlist can be found at