Legal plays
by Mike Lynch
Nov 12, 2009 | 1742 views | 0 0 comments | 23 23 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Question: In high school volleyball, if a receiving team blocks a served ball, is this legal net play?

Answer: Blocking a served ball is illegal; loss of rally/point awarded to opponent for net foul. (Rule 9, Sec. 6, Art. 5, Pen.)

Question: Is it legal for a player, standing entirely in playable area, to reach over bleachers and save a pass, but then she/he falls into the bleacher area after contact?

Answer: Legal play even though a player fell into unplayable area following contact. (Rule 2, Sec. 4, Art. 2)

Comments
(0)
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet